Clifton upon Dunsmore Church of England Primary School

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page
  • Twitter Twitter
  • ParentPay ParentPay
  • Class Dojo Class Dojo
  • Padlet Padlet

Our Governors

Our Governors (ID 1174)

  • Richard Allan
    Chair of Governors
  • David Bage
    Vice Chair, Local Authority, Chair of Finance
  • Lisa Bernard
  • Joe Shepherd
    Deputy Head, Staff Governor
  • Rev'd Peter Bone
    Ex Officio Foundation Governor
  • Rev'd Ian Sweeney
  • Danielle Barnes
    Co-opted Governor, Attendance Governor
  • Claire Cornwall
    Parent Governor
  • Ruth David
    Foundation Governor, Maths and Science Governor
  • Alex Harris
    Parent Governor
  • Sue McKenzie
    Foundation Govenor, Safeguarding Governor
  • Richard Sanders
    Co-opted Governor, Wellbeing Governor
  • Kirsty Tite
    Co-opted Governor

 Welcome to Clifton–upon-Dunsmore C of E Primary School Governors


Our Governing Body is made up Foundation, Parent, Local Authority, Head Teacher, Teaching Staff and Co-opted Governors with a vast array of skills, knowledge and experience. 

The role of the Governing Body is to work with the Head teacher, the Local Education Authority, the Diocese and all stake holders to ensure that the pupils receive the best possible education at Clifton-upon-Dunsmore Primary School. They work with the Head Teacher on the strategic development and school improvement strategies to secure excellent outcomes for all pupils.

They have a vital role in monitoring and evaluating the school's effectiveness by asking challenging questions, in order to challenge as well as support.


Richard Allan

Chair of Governors


Contact details for Richard Allan are:  07977 933554


Class Governors

 Each of Governors are partnered to a class.  They work with the class teacher, attend trips and come into class to meet with the children.


Reception: Sue McKenzie, Kirsty Tite
Year 1: David Bage
Year 2:

Alexander Harris

Year 3: Danielle Barnes
Year 4:

Richard Allan

Year 5:

Richard Sanders

Year 6:

Ruth David, ​​​​Claire Cornwall


 Curriculum Governors

Our Curriculum Governors take interest in the different subject areas and meet with subject leaders to discuss how they can help support the school.

English: Claire Cornwall
Maths: Ruth David
Science: Ruth David
Computing: Richard Allan
History: tbc
Geography: tbc
Art and Design: Richard Allan
Design Technology: Richard Allan
MFL: Danielle Barnes
Music: Richard Allan
Richard Allan

Sue McKenzie, Ruth David

PSHE: Sue McKenzie
      Instrument of Governance documentGovernor Code of Conduct Term of Office Dates 2023Register of Pecuniary Interests 2023
Attendance at Governors Meetings 2022 -23​​​​​​​Attendance at Governors Meetings 2021 -22 Attendance at Governors Meetings 2020 -21

Sub Committees September 2023